top of page

R.I.P.: David J. Negron (1935-2021)

One of the great joys of this documentary has been the opportunity to meet and learn from so many supremely talented people -- people who generously share their time and insight, simply because I asked them.


One such person was DAVID J. NEGRON, whom I interviewed in his studio back in the summer of 2016.


Mr. Negron died at his home in Long Beach on October 12, from natural causes. I sincerely wish to extend my heartfelt sympathies and condolences to his family and friends.


THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER published this obituary, reflecting on his life and work. It's a far better tribute than what I could provide here.


My original writeup of my interview with Mr. Negron can be read here. He was a warm, charming man, and I'm grateful to have met him. He's left behind a remarkable legacy...






Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page