top of page

Jeffrey Wells / "Cutting the Habit" revisited

To follow up to my Sept. 12th post ("Cutting the habit -- and the poster"), which shared film critic/blogger Jeffrey Wells' comments regarding HBO Max's tinkering with Amsel's McCABE & MRS. MILLER poster art:


I had posted on Well's Facebook page about my frustrations with Facebook's censorship policy. They originally rejected letting me create an ad featuring the documentary's teaser trailer, as three of Amsel's posters -- THE STING, CHINATOWN, and McCABE -- all featured characters smoking.


Fortunately, Facebook later reversed it's decision when I requested an appeal and re-review, explaining that the documentary was about Amsel's ARTWORK, and to modify it would defeat the purpose of the ad.


My thanks to Jeffrey Wells for sharing this.


Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page