top of page

Jackpot.

One of the biggest challenges I've had for both the www.richardamsel.info website and the forthcoming film is finding quality images that accurately reflect the color and detail of Amsel's original work. As I'm also planning to include animation and motion graphics of key artwork throughout the film, I'll need to have the best sources possible.

Well...I hit the jackpot. I just acquired an extensive collection of transparencies that will be professionally scanned and digitized in the coming weeks. Some of these images I had only seen previously as low quality or black and whites, while others I had never seen before at all.

This collection cost me a bit of money (at least by my standards), but objectively it was a very fair price, and is a worthwhile investment for the film.

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page