top of page

"Thaddeus Thackeray" and "Improper Dosage" scripts advance in two contests

Some news I learned this morning regarding two of my scripts...


Late last year, my screenplay "In the Footsteps of Thaddeus Thackeray" cracked the top 10 of Table Read My Screenplay's Genre Competition, in the Action/Adventure category. While I swear I'm not exactly sure how it happened -- a likely error on my part, and I probably accidentally resubmitted it -- the same script is now in the running again in this year's contest. The top 100 scripts have been announced for the 2021 genre competition...and Thackeray's there!

Also, my short horror script, "Improper Dosage" -- now designed as the pilot of a TV series called "The Bleeding Season" -- was just announced as a quarterfinalist in this year's ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship contest.

More on my scripts can be found on my SCREENPLAYS page, as well as my profile on COVERFLY.


Blog Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page