top of page

Life on hold / Coming soon

It’s been hard for me to think of a proper update in light of current world events. Things have escalated so far, so fast, and I doubt I could bring any insight or perspective that hasn’t already been expressed before, or do it with any greater eloquence.


COVID-19 has devastated so many lives, including a number people I know. My heart goes out to all of them. I wish I could find the words to offer their families and friends some degree of comfort.


For the rest of us, I wish for your health and safety. It goes without saying that these are incredibly dangerous times. That such a global health crisis should also be exacerbated by an incompetent, indifferent, and corrupt political establishment makes me lose faith in the human race.


I’m scared for my country, particularly in light of the current leadership (rather, misleadership), as well as the upcoming election, and the ramifications that will be in store…


I’m scared for the health of my family and friends, many of whom are vulnerable, and fall under the target demographics for the coronavirus…


I’m scared for my own health, as I, too, have a number of complications that easily include me within that demographic…



April 9th, 2020 was originally going to be my wedding day – part of a Pacific Coast sea excursion that my fiancé and I had been planning for over a year. It was then delayed to late September. Now it’s scheduled for Wednesday, May 5th, 2021. At this rate, my engagement will have lasted longer than some marriages. Still, I wonder if that timing might also be too soon. We’ll have to see how things will play out.


Ugh. How things will play out. What a stupefying understatement. So many things are happening, and I can’t wrap my head around them.


Still, there are many things I’m grateful for, and I consider myself quite lucky under the circumstances. As someone who has had his share of struggles in the past, I feel great empathy for those who are fighting to stay afloat – be it financially, physically, or emotionally. We’re all in this together. (Don’t let it be said that I’m not diligent in wearing masks.)


I’ve had to put a lot of projects on hold these past few months. I was planning to do more travel and interviews for my documentary, but they’ve been postponed until further notice. But I'm not one to carp. Everything will happen in due time. Things are still moving forward.


I’ll be sharing some important and exciting news next week.



Blog Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page